How to create list rooms

Hi everyone,

I am a newbie of Colyseus.

I want to make a lobby with show list rooms. Each room with max players are 2. And when room has 2 player in room, that room will be invisible in list rooms. How can i do this ?

And i want to show custom information for each room in list rooms like:

Room name | Message | Current Player Joined room |

"Room 01" | "Hi message 01 !" | "1/2" |
"Room 02" | "Hi message 02 !" | "1/2" |
"Room 03" | "Hi message 03 !" | "1/2" |
"Room 04" | "Hi message 04 !" | "1/2" |
"Room 05" | "Hi message 05 !" | "1/2" |

when create room, how can i do this too ?

Thanks for your help !

Hey @nene, welcome!

From the client-side, you should use client.getAvailableRooms() (docs)

Locked rooms are invisible to the room listing by default. You can set maxClients = 2 (docs) in your room handler, and use setMetadata(...) (docs) to make some data available to the room listing.

Hope this helps!

Hi @endel

Thanks for your reply.

client.GetAvailableRooms("battle", (rooms: RoomsAvailable, err: ErrorEventArgs) => {
  rooms.
});

I don't known why we must to pass roomName = "battle" as parameter to method client.GetAvailableRooms () . Why its not empty ?

And when a room reach to maxClients = 2, how can i update list room to invisible that room.

Room name | Message | Current Player Joined room |

"Room 01" | "Hi message 01 !" | "1/2" |
"Room 02" | "Hi message 02 !" | "1/2" |
"Room 03" | "Hi message 03 !" | "2/2" | ==> Invisible in list rooms
"Room 04" | "Hi message 04 !" | "1/2" |
"Room 05" | "Hi message 05 !" | "1/2" |

P/s: I am using Unity 3D client. And could not find client.getAvailableRooms() or setMetadata(...) anywhere ?

Thanks in advanced.

Hi @endel